Kentucky Association for Institutional Research | Professional Development

Image description

About Us

The purpose of the Association shall be to advance research and knowledge leading to greater understanding, planning and operation of institutions of postsecondary education throughout the state of Kentucky. The Association will seek to fulfill its purpose by meeting the following goals:


  • to provide for the continued professional development of individuals engaged in institutional research.
  • to promote training and professional development of those involved in the organization; and
  • to assist with the dissemination of information about institutional research.

To join KAIR, start by subscribing to the KAIR listserve. The link in the home page leads to information about how to subscribe. Our listserve is the main communication channel for KAIR. It’s used to share information about institutional research in Kentucky. And it’s the medium that KAIR officers use to post information about KAIR’s annual fall conference. Membership to KAIR is included in the registration in the annual fall conference, a time to learn and network with other IE professionals in the state.


Kentucky Offices of Institutional Research & Effectiveness by Institution



Erin Mulligan-Nguyen

Director of Institutional Research

Mount St. Joseph University


Vice President

Rhyan Conyers

Director of Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectiveness

Transylvania University

Stephen J. Popple

Knowledge Analyst

Office of Knowledge Mgmt. & Strategic Initiatives

Gateway Community & Technical College


Treasurer and Webmaster

Meg Wright Sidle, Ph.D.

Director, Institutional Research and Effectiveness

University of Pikeville


Immediate Past President

Christina Bollinger

Institutional Effectiveness Data Manager

Galen College of Nursing




Past Presidents

Katie Karn, Kentucky Community and Technical College System, 2015 to 2016

Gina Huff, Western Kentucky University, 2014 to 2015

Kay Vetter, Spalding University, 2013 to 2014

Robert (Bob) Goldstein, UofL, 2010 to Spring 2012*

Baron Wolf, KCTCS, 2009 to 2010

Daryl Wright, NKU, 2008 to 2009

Edward (E. J.) Keeley, EKU, 2007 to 2008

Christina E. Whitfield, KCTCS, 2006 to 2007

Gary Graff, NKU, 2005 to 2006

Mary Korfhage, UofL, 2004 to 2005

Tuesdi Helbig, WKU 2003-04

David Stringer, NKU 2002-03

Jeff Metcalf, KY Christian College 2001-02

Jonnie Blair, SCTC 2000-01

Patrick Kelly, CPE 1999-00